1xbet cambodia 2021 welcome bonus 100 usd on first deposit

ASEAN Football Federation


(ASEAN) stands for Association of Southeast Asian Nations, formed in 1967 to promote international government co-operation in Southeast Asia.

Being a subgroup of the Asian Football Confederation (AFC) the AFF was founded by the South East Asia nations of Brunei, Indonesia, Malaysia, Philippines, Singapore and Thailand in 1984. Cambodia, Laos, Myanmar and Vietnam joined the AFF in 1996, and although not being ASEAN nations, East Timor and Australia were allowed to join the AFF in 2004 and 2013 respectively.

International Competitions

The AFF have run the AFF Championships every two years since 1996, for teams of the member nations. Originally sponsored by an Asian brewery it was known as The Tiger Cup but in 2008 it changed to the Suzuki Cup, with new sponsor Suzuki.

The winners of the AFF Championship and the EAFF (East Asian Football Federation) compete in a match every 2 years for the AFF-EAFF Champions Trophy.

The AFF also runs:

AFF Women's Championship

AFF Futsal Championship

AFF Beach Soccer Championship

AFF U-16 Championship

AFF U-19 Youth Championship

AFF U-16 Women's Championship

AFF U-19 Women's Championship

Club Competition

The AFF runs the Mekong Club Championship every year, with just the 5 nations from the Mekong region. These nations are Cambodia, Myanmar, Laos, Thailand and Vietnam.